City Manager Ron Olson announced reorganization plans for the utilities departments effective today.  The reorganization makes way for three departments compared to the current seven.  The three departments will include Public Works, Office of Environmental and Strategic Initiatives, and Utilities.  Each department will be grouped by similar function without the addition of personnel.  “Budget and staffing levels will not change; what will change is the management of resources between departments, increasing efficiency and communication which will ultimately allow us to better serve the citizens of Corpus Christi,” said City Manager Ron Olson.